The new Board of Directors of Barbados Port Inc. (BPI) has been announced.

Senator Lisa Cummins, International Trade Specialist and Executive Director of The UWI Consulting Company is the Chairman and Dennis Cadogan, Deputy Chairman of Equity Insurance is the Deputy Chairman.

The other directors appointed to serve on the Board are: Capt. George Fergusson, retired Captain of Barbados Port Inc., Lisa Gale (Lisa Gale Consulting International Trade and Business Consultant), Iain Thomson (Maco Magazine), Ricardo McConney (Nation Publishing Co. Ltd.), Janice Brown (Attorney-at-Law, Fig Tree Family Office Ltd.), Reynold Grant (Retiree), Esworth Reid (Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Maritime Affairs and The Blue Economy), Sir Roy Trotman (Barbados Workers’ Union) and David Jean-Marie (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer BPI).

The BPI, the hub of Barbados’ trade and logistics infrastructure, will be key to delivering on the goal of advancing new sectors and industries in the Blue Economy, including maritime trade.

The appointments were effective July 1, 2018.

Senator Lisa Cummins new Chairman of the board at the Barbados Port Inc.