Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Lisa Cummins

Senator Lisa Cummins, Chairman

Senator Lisa Cummins, International Trade Specialist and Executive Director of Lumin Consulting, has been appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of Barbados Port Inc.

Senator Cummins, a Barbadian national, has lived in the East African region from 2008 until 2011 where she served as Uganda’s lead technical adviser and a member of the negotiating team for services in the East African Community trade talks with Europe and the EAC Common Market. During that time, Senator Cummins worked on projects in East and Southern Africa for several development partners including the World Bank, UNCTAD, the European Union and Trade Mark East Africa. In her current role at Lumin, she leads teams which provide advisory services to Caribbean institutions including the Planning Institute of Jamaica, the Development Bank of Jamaica, the Caribbean Development Bank and numerous regional Governments.

Mr. Dennis Cadogan, Deputy Chairman of Equity Insurance is  Deputy Chairman of the Board.

The other Directors appointed to serve on the Board are: Capt. George Fergusson, retired Captain of Barbados Port Inc., Mrs. Lisa Gale, Lisa Gale Consulting International Trade and Business Consultant, Mr. Iain Thomson of Maco Magazine, Mr. Ricardo McConney of Nation Publishing Co. Ltd., Ms. Janice Brown, Attorney-at-Law at  Fig Tree Family Office Ltd., Mr. Reynold Grant, Retiree, Mr. Esworth Reid, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Maritime Affairs and The Blue Economy,  Sir Roy Trotman, Barbados Workers’ Union and Mr. David Jean-Marie Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Barbados Port Inc. 


Group Photo

The Board of Directors: (Front row from left) Permanent Secretary, Mr. Esworth Reid, Deputy Chairman Mr. Dennis Cadogan, Chairman Senator Lisa Cummins, CEO Mr. David Jean-Marie, Director Sir Roy Trotman, (second row from left) Directors Capt. George Fergusson, Mrs. Lisa Gale, Mr. Ricardo McConney, Mr. Reynold Grant, Ms. Janice Brown and Mr. Iain Thomson.